Peanut Butter Trail Mix Cookies (Vegan and Gluten Free)

I first made these cookies this summer.  Since I was new to cooking any type of vegan food, I was hesitant, but decided to give it a try nonetheless.  The cookies turned out to be great.  I let my family members try them and only told them that the cookies were vegan after they tasted them.  They weren’t even upset that there weren’t animal products in the cookies.  I think that’s pretty cool.

IMG_2554

I like this recipe because it’s simple, pretty easy, tasty, and because you can change the flavors around depending what kind of trail mix you use.

I must warn you.  The first time I made these cookies, I used sunflower seed butter and peanut butter and they turned bright green on the insides after a few hours.  But don’t let that get you down! These cookies are great and if you follow the recipe, they shouldn’t turn green for months after you bake them.

Happy baking and eating!

Liz

Recipe here!

(Adapted from blissfulbasil.com, here)

Leave a Reply

